Tutor Training

Click on the county below to find tutor training in your area. If you are looking for tutor training in a county not listed below, visit our Find a Program page for the contact info for your local program. 
 

Atlantic Cape Counties

Bergen County 

Burlington County

Gloucester County

Jersey City 

Mercer County

Middlesex County

Monmouth County

Somerset County 

Sussex County

Ocean County

Pascack Valley 

Union County

West Hudson

Atlantic Cape Counties

To find out more about upcoming tutor training please contact Katherine Micale kmicale@literacynj.org 

609-383-3377

Bergen County

Literacy Volunteers of Pascack Valley training schedule can be found here: http://www.literacyvolunteerspv.org/tutors.html 

 

Literacy New Jersey Burlington County Tutor Training

Burlington/Gloucester Tutor training will take place Wednesday, February 3rd, 10th, 17th, 24th and March 3rd from 6:30-8:30PM. Registration is required. Please contact Rebecca Powers at rpowers@literacynj.org

 

Literacy New Jersey Gloucester County Tutor Training

Burlington/Gloucester Tutor training will take place Wednesday, February 3rd, 10th, 17th, 24th and March 3rd from 6:30-8:30PM. Registration is required. Please contact Rebecca Powers at rpowers@literacynj.org

 

Jersey City Literacy Program

Check back soon for training dates or contact literacy@jclibrary.org


Literacy New Jersey Mercer County Tutor Training

Tutor training will be held online on Wednesdays, January 13, 20, 27, February 3, &10 from 6:30 pm - 8:30 pm.

Registration is required. To sign up, contact Jo Krish:

jkrish@literacynj.org
(609) 587-6027

 

Literacy New Jersey Middlesex County Tutor Training

Union/Middlesex virtual tutor training will take place Wednesday, January 27, Tuesday February 2, Thursday February 4, Tuesday February 9 & Thursday February 11, 2021 6:30-8:30PM. 

Registration is required. Please contact Barbara Bagger at bbagger@literacynj.org or (908) 486-1777

 

Literacy New Jersey Monmouth County

Tutor training will be held online on Tuesdays, March 2, 9, 16, 23 & 30 from 6:30 - 8:30pm. 

Registration is required. To sign up, contact Jhanna Even at jeven@literacynj.org

 

Literacy Volunteers of Somerset County 

To find out about upcoming training opportunities,, contact info@literacysomerset.org or visit: http://www.literacysomerset.org/index.php/2016-08-02-18-29-53/become-a-tutor

 

Literacy New Jersey Ocean County Tutor Training

To find out more about upcoming tutor training please contact Donna at dtchirspence@literacynj.org or (732) 864-9646.

 

Literacy Volunteers of Pascack Valley 

Literacy Volunteers of Pascack Valley training schedule can be found here: http://www.literacyvolunteerspv.org/tutors.html 

 

Literacy New Jersey Sussex County Tutor Training

To find out more about upcoming tutor training please contact Barbara Hathaway: bhathaway@literacynj.org 

(908)451-1693

 

Literacy New Jersey Union County Tutor Training

Union/Middlesex virtual tutor training will take place Wednesday, January 27, Tuesday February 2, Thursday February 4, Tuesday February 9 & Thursday February 11, 2021 6:30-8:30PM. 

Registration is required. Please contact Barbara Bagger at bbagger@literacynj.org or (908) 486-1777

 

Literacy New Jersey West Hudson Tutor Training

To find out more about upcoming tutor training please contact Heather See hsee@literacynj.org to register.